Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



光 大 證 券 股 份 有 限 公 司 Everbright Securities Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6178)

Announcement

Continued performance of duties of independent non-executive directors upon expiration of term of office

Mr. Xu Jingchang (徐經長), currently an independent non-executive director of Everbright Securities Company Limited (the "Company"), has served as an independent non-executive director, the chairman of the audit committee and a member of the remuneration, nomination and credentials committee of the board of directors ("Board") of the Company since 15 September 2014. Mr. Xiong Yan (熊焰), currently an independent non-executive director of the Company, has served as an independent non-executive director, the chairman of the remuneration, nomination and credentials committee and a member of the audit committee of the Board since 18 September 2014. Pursuant to the relevant requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Guidelines for Introducing Independent Directors to the Board of Directors of Listed Companies, the Guidelines of Independent Directors for Listed Companies and the Articles of Association, the term of office of an independent non-executive director shall not exceed six consecutive years. As such, Mr. Xu Jingchang's term of office shall expire on 14 September 2020 and Mr. Xiong Yan's term of office shall expire on 17 September 2020 as they have served for six years.

As the resignation of Mr. Xu Jingchang and Mr. Xiong Yan will result in the number of independent non-executive directors of the Board of the Company being less than one-third of the members of the Board, failing to comply with the relevant requirements, the resignations of Mr. Xu Jingchang and Mr. Xiong Yan will come into effect after the appointment of new independent non-executive directors of the Company. During the period, Mr. Xu Jingchang and Mr. Xiong Yan will continue to perform their duties as independent non-executive directors and members of the relevant committees of the Company in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company.

The Company will appoint new independent non-executive directors as soon as possible in accordance with the relevant requirements and statutory procedures.

By order of the Board

Everbright Securities Company Limited

Chairman

Yan Jun

Shanghai, the PRC 18 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Yan Jun (Chairman, Executive Director), Mr. Liu Qiuming (Executive Director), Mr. Song Bingfang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Lianchen (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chan Ming Kin (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xue Keqing (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xu Jingchang (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Zheping (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Li Zheping (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Wang Yong (Independent Non-executive Director).