Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 SEPTEMBER 2020; AND (2) RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board hereby announces that:

- 1. All ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM;
- 2. Mr. Tan Eng Wah ceased to be an independent non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from the conclusion of AGM;
- 3. Mr. Gan Cheng Khuan was appointed as chairman of Remuneration Committee and a member of Nomination Committee with effect from the conclusion of AGM;
- 4. Ms. Yvonne Low Win Kum was appointed as a member of Remuneration Committee with effect from the conclusion of AGM; and
- 5. Upon the conclusion of the AGM, Mr. Leong Yeng Kong, Ms. Leong Poh Chih, Mr. Leong Yeng Weng, Ms. Walaiporn Orakij, Ms. Durgadewi Yoganathan have retired as non-executive Directors.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of ICO Group Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 25 September 2020 (the "AGM"), all proposed resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the notice of AGM of the Company dated 26 August 2020 (the "**Notice of AGM**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll.

^{*} For identification purposes only

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of ordinary shares of the Company in issue (the "**Shares**") was 7,064,393,129, being all shares which entitled the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. None of the Shareholders was required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). In addition, there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No parties had stated in the circular of the Company dated 26 August 2020 that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

Union Registrars Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of the vote-taking.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are set out as follows:

		Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " Directors ") and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2020.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
2.	To re-appoint Crowe (HK) CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Leong Yeng Kit as an executive Director.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms. Lee Pei Ling as an executive Director.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Gan Cheng Khuan as an independent non-executive Director.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	(d) To re-elect Ms. Yvonne Low Win Kum as an independent non-executive Director.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Chiu King Yan as an independent non-executive Director.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
4.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares in the share capital of the Company by an amount not exceeding the amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company.	3,990,805,960 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)

Notes:

- i. The above table only provides a summary of the resolutions. The full text of these resolutions is set out in the Notice of AGM.
- ii. The number of votes and percentage of the voting as stated above are based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders voted at the AGM in person, by authorised corporate representative(s) or by proxies.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all of the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 25 August 2020, Mr. Leong Yeng Kong, Ms. Leong Poh Chih, Mr. Leong Yeng Weng, Ms. Walaiporn Orakij and Ms. Durgadewi Yoganathan retired as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Tan Eng Wah retired as independent non-executive Director with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

The Board hereby announces that with effect from the conclusion of the AGM, the composition of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee"), remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") and nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Board have been changed as follows:

- Mr. Tan Eng Wah ceased to be an independent non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee;
- (ii) Mr. Gan Cheng Khuan, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as chairman of Remuneration Committee and a member of Nomination Committee; and

(iii) Ms. Yvonne Low Win Kum, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of Remuneration Committee.

By order of the Board ICO Group Limited Leong Yeng Kit Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Leong Yeng Kit and Ms. Lee Pei Ling; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Gan Cheng Khuan, Ms. Yvonne Low Win Kum and Mr. Chiu King Yan.