Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## XINGHUA PORT HOLDINGS LTD.

## 興華港口控股有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1990)

## CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

With retrospective effect from 30 September 2020: –

- 1. Ms. Jane Kimberly Ng Bee Kiok has ceased as one of the two Authorised Representatives; and
- 2. Mr. Luo Dun has been appointed as an Authorised Representative.

The board of directors of Xinghua Port Holdings Ltd. (the "Company", the "Directors" and the "Board", respectively) hereby announces that Ms. Jane Kimberly Ng Bee Kiok ("Ms. Ng") has ceased as one of the two authorised representatives of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Authorised Representatives") with retrospective effect from 30 September 2020 due to her resignation as an executive Director effective on the same date.

The Board further announces that Mr. Luo Dun, an executive Director, has been appointed as an Authorised Representative in place of Ms. Ng with retrospective effect from 30 September 2020.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Ng for her contribution to the Company and welcome Mr. Luo on his appointment.

By Order of the Board

Xinghua Port Holdings Ltd.

Chen Hong

Chairwoman and Executive Director

Singapore, 27 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Ms. Chen Hong (Chairwoman), Mr. Luo Dun (General Manager) and Mr. Li Xuejia; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Patrick Ng Bee Soon; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tan Chian Khong, Mr. Soh Ee Beng and Mr. Ting Yian Ann.

<sup>\*</sup> for identification purpose only