Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors (29 October 2020)

The meeting (the "**Meeting**") of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") was held onsite on 29 October 2020 in Beijing. The Bank issued the written notice of the Meeting on 15 October 2020. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Tian Guoli, chairman of the Board. 14 directors were eligible to attend the Meeting and all of them attended the Meeting in person. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China*, the *Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation* and other relevant rules.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. Proposal regarding the Report for the Third Quarter of 2020

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

For details, please refer to the relevant documents published on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (www.hkexnews.hk).

II. Proposal regarding the Nomination of Mr. Lyu Jiajin as Members of the Relevant Special Committees of the Board of the Bank

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that Mr. Lyu Jiajin be appointed as member of each of Strategy Development Committee and Related Party Transaction, Social Responsibility and Consumer Protection Committee of the Board of the Bank. The appointment of Mr. Lyu Jiajin in the special committees of the Board will take effect upon the consideration and approval by the shareholders' general meeting of the Bank on his appointment as executive director of the Bank and the approval by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC") on his qualifications.

III. Proposal regarding the Nomination of Ms. Shao Min as Members of the Relevant Special Committees of the Board of the Bank

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that Ms. Shao Min be appointed as member of each of Strategy Development Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Bank. The appointment of Ms. Shao Min in the special committees of the Board will take effect upon the consideration and approval by the shareholders' general meeting of the Bank on her appointment as non-executive director of the Bank and the approval by the CBIRC on her qualifications.

IV. Proposal regarding the Nomination of Ms. Liu Fang as Members of the Relevant Special Committees of the Board of the Bank

Voting results: voted in favour: 14 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that Ms. Liu Fang be appointed as member of each of Strategy Development Committee and Audit Committee of the Board of the Bank. The appointment of Ms. Liu Fang in the special committees of the Board will take effect upon the consideration and approval by the shareholders' general meeting of the Bank on her appointment as non-executive director of the Bank and the approval by the CBIRC on her qualifications. At the same time, Mr. Xu Jiandong will cease to serve as member of Audit Committee of the Board of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By Order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Liu Guiping Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

29 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Liu Guiping and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo and Mr. Xia Yang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler and Mr. Michel Madelain.