Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### Sanai Health Industry Group Company Limited

三愛健康產業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1889)

### RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, RESIGNATION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND NON-COMPLIANCE WITH THE LISTING RULES

# **RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Sanai Health Industry Group Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Wang Zihao ("**Mr. Wang**") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of each of the audit committee (the "**Audit Committee**") and the remuneration committee (the "**Remuneration Committee**"), and a member of the nomination committee (the "**Nomination Committee**") of the Company with effect from 24 November 2020 as he would like to pursue other business opportunities.

Mr. Wang confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

#### NON-COMPLIANCE WITH THE LISTING RULES

Following the resignation of Mr. Wang, the Board comprises one independent non-executive Director, hence fails to meet the requirements of having:

(a) At least three independent non-executive directors on the Board under Rule 3.10(1) of the Rule Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules");

- (b) Independent non-executive directors who represent at least one-third of the Board under Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules;
- (c) the Audit Committee comprising only non-executive director with a minimum of three members under Rule 3.21 and that at least one of the independent non-executive directors must have appropriate professional qualifications or accounting or related financial management expertise under Rule 3.10(2) of the Listing Rules;
- (d) the Remuneration Committee comprising a majority of independent non-executive directors under Rules 3.25 of the Listing Rules; and
- (e) the Nomination Committee comprising a majority of independent non-executive directors under code provision A.5.1 of the Corporate Governance Code contained in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules.

In order to comply with the Listing Rules and the terms of reference of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee, the Board is in the process of identifying suitable candidate(s) to fill the vacancy of the positions of independent non-executive Director and the chairman of the Audit Committee, the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee and will use its best endeavours to ensure that the suitable candidate(s) is/are appointed as soon as possible and, in any event, within three months from the effective date of the resignation of Mr. Wang, pursuant to Rules 3.11, 3.23 and 3.27 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

#### CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange has been suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Friday, 24 January 2020 and will remain suspended until the Company fulfills the Resumption Conditions.

## Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board Sanai Health Industry Group Company Limited Chen Chengqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 November 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely, Mr. Chen Chengqing (Chairman), Mr. Gao Borui, Mr. Yuan Chaoyang, Professor Zhang Rongqing and Mr. She Hao, one non-executive director, namely, Mr. Xiu Yuan and one independent non-executive director, namely, Mr. Long Jun.