Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## The Bank of East Asia, Limited

東亞銀行有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability in 1918) (Stock Code: 23)

## Appointment of Members of the Environmental, Social, and Governance Committee

Dr. Delman LEE has been appointed as Chairman of the ESG Committee of the Bank with effect from 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2020. Mr. Adrian David LI Man-kiu, Mr. Brian David LI Manbun and Mr. William Junior Guilherme DOO have been appointed as Members of the ESG Committee with effect from the same date.

The Bank of East Asia, Limited (the "**Bank**") is pleased to announce that Dr. Delman LEE (an Independent Non-executive Director ("**INED**") of the Bank), has been appointed as Chairman of the Environmental, Social, and Governance ("**ESG**") Committee of the Bank upon its establishment with effect from 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2020. Mr. Adrian David LI Man-kiu (Co-Chief Executive of the Bank), Mr. Brian David LI Man-bun (Co-Chief Executive of the Bank), Mr. Brian David LI Man-bun (Co-Chief Executive of the Bank) and Mr. William Junior Guilherme DOO (an INED of the Bank) have been appointed as Members of the ESG Committee with effect from the same date.

Dr. Delman Lee will receive an ESG Committee Chairman's fee of HK\$90,000 per annum and each of the other Members will receive HK\$60,000 per annum as ESG Committee member's fee.

The Bank is pleased to take this opportunity to thank them for accepting their new appointments.

For and on behalf of **The Bank of East Asia, Limited David LI Kwok-po** *Executive Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Dr. the Hon. Sir David LI Kwok-po<sup>#</sup> (Executive Chairman), Professor Arthur LI Kwok-cheung<sup>\*</sup> (Deputy Chairman), Dr. Allan WONG Chi-yun<sup>\*\*</sup> (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Aubrey LI Kwok-sing<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Winston LO Yau-lai<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Stephen Charles LI Kwok-sze<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Adrian David LI Man-kiu<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Mr. Brian David LI Man-bun<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Dr. Daryl NG Win-kong<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Masayuki OKU<sup>\*</sup>, Dr. the Hon. Rita FAN HSU Lai-tai<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr. Meocre LI Kwok-wing<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr. the Hon. Henry TANG Ying-yen<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr. Delman LEE<sup>\*\*</sup> and Mr. William Junior Guilherme DOO<sup>\*\*</sup>.

- \* Non-executive Director
- \*\* Independent Non-executive Director

*<sup>#</sup>* Executive Director