Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國華融資產管理股份有限公司

China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 2799)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND PRESIDENT

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms. Li Xin resigned as the executive director, the member of the Strategy and Development Committee and Risk Management Committee of the Board and the president of the Company because she has reached retirement age. Her resignation became effective on 26 November 2020.

Ms. Li Xin has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board of the Company and there are no other matters related to her resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Company and the Board of the Company would like to take this opportunity to express their gratitude and appreciation to Ms. Li Xin for her valuable contribution to the development of the Company during her term of office.

To ensure the normal running of each operation work of the Company, the Board appointed Mr. Wang Wenjie, the vice president of the Company, to perform the duties of the president.

By order of the Board
China Huarong Asset Management Co., Ltd.
WANG Zhanfeng
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 26 November 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. WANG Zhanfeng as executive director; Ms. ZHAO Jiangping, Mr. ZHENG Jiangping and Mr. ZHOU Langlang as non-executive directors; Mr. TSE Hau Yin, Mr. SHAO Jingchun, Mr. ZHU Ning and Ms. CHEN Yuanling as independent non-executive directors.