Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00479)

## DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO CENTRAL PLAZA TENANCY AGREEMENT

This announcement is made by CIL Holdings Limited (the "Company" together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") and is supplemental to the announcement of the Company dated 1 December 2020 (the "Announcement"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

The Group is principally engaged in the business of (i) distribution and trading of server storage, multi-media and communication products in Hong Kong, (ii) trading of rice cookers and household electrical appliance in the People's Republic of China, (iii) investments in securities segment engages primarily in the purchase and sale of securities and (iv) the holding of equity investments primarily for dividend income and capital appreciation.

To the best of knowledge of the Directors, information and belief of the Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, the landlord of the Tenancy Agreement, Central Plaza Management Company Limited, engages in the principal business of the provision of rental and management service. Its ultimate beneficial owner is Sino Land Company Limited (stock number: 00083) and Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited (stock number: 00016). They are independent third parties of the Company and its connected persons.

By Order of the Board
CIL Holdings Limited
Ke Jun Xiang
Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 4 executive directors, namely Mr. Ke Jun Xiang (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Wilson Wong (Deputy Chairman), Ms. Lo Yuen Chung and Mr. Fu Daoding; 2 non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chow Yeung Tuen, Richard and Mr. Li Chung Kai, Philip; and 3 independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chan Siu Kay, Mr. Choi Chin Yu and Dr. Chow Ho Wan Owen.

\* For identification purpose only