Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1019)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT POSSIBLE INDIVIDUALS MASQUERADING AS DIRECTORS OF THE COMPANY

Reference is made to certain press and social media releases that a certain group of purported shareholders of Convoy Global Holdings Limited (the "Company") had held a meeting of shareholders on 7 January 2021 (the "Alleged Meeting") and appointed the following individuals as directors of the Company: Professor Frederick Ma Si-Hang, Mr. Shek Lai Him Abraham, Mr. Kwok Hiu Kwan, Dr. Tam Lai Ling, Mr. Habibullah Abdul Rahman and Mr. Terence Shu-Yuen Cheng (the "Allegedly Appointed Individuals").

The Company would like to warn shareholders, investors and the public that the Alleged Meeting, if held, was not a meeting of the Company validly held in accordance with Company's constitution and the Cayman Islands laws. The Allegedly Appointed Individuals have not been validly appointed as directors of the Company and any action taken by any of them allegedly on behalf of the Company is illegitimate and fraudulent. In particular, the Allegedly Appointed Individuals have no power to bind the Company.

Shareholders, investors and the public are urged to exercise caution in dealing with individuals (particularly the Allegedly Appointed Individuals) who claim to be directors of the Company, other than those individuals referred to below, whose details are available in the Company's website.

## By Order of the Board CONVOY GLOBAL HOLDINGS LIMITED JOHNNY CHEN

Chairman and Non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ng Wing Fai, Mr. Yap E Hock, Mr. Shin Kin Man, Mr. Lee Jin Yi, Ms. Wong Suet Fai and Mr. Chung Kwok Wai, Kelvin; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Johnny Chen (Chairman) and Mr. Chen Shihpin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Pun Tit Shan, Mrs. Fu Kwong Wing Ting, Francine, Mr. Pak Wai Keung, Martin, Mr. Yan Tat Wah, Mr. Lam Kwok Cheong and Ms. Carrie Bernadette Ho.