Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTORS BY THE CBIRC

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 28 August 2020 and 30 October 2020 in relation to the election of Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang as the executive directors of the eighth session of the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**"), and the election of Mr. Fu Wanjun and Mr. Yao Wei as the non-executive directors of the eighth session of the Board of the Company as considered and approved by the Board and the general meeting of the Company.

The Company has recently received the "Approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission of Appointment Qualifications of Four Individuals Including Fu Wanjun of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀保監會關於光大銀行付萬軍等四人任職資格的批覆》) (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2021] No.104), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. Fu Wanjun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang as the directors of the Company were approved. The terms of office of Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang as the executive directors of the eighth session of the Board of the Company, and the terms of office of Mr. Fu Wanjun and Mr. Yao Wei as the non-executive directors of the eighth session of the Board of the Company commenced on 5 February 2021.

For biographical details of Mr. Fu Wanjun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang, please refer to the Company's announcement dated 28 August 2020.

On behalf of the Board China Everbright Bank Company Limited LI Xiaopeng Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 9 February 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Jin, Mr. Lu Hong, Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Fu Wanjun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Ms. Yu Chunling; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao and Mr. Li Yinquan.