Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 南京三寶科技股份有限公司 NANJING SAMPLE TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD.\*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1708)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Nanjing Sample Technology Co., Limited\* (the "Company") dated 28 January 2021 in relation to, among others, the Creditor's Rights Transfer Agreement I and the Creditor's Rights Transfer Agreement II (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details on the Creditor's Rights Transfer Agreement I and the Creditor's Rights Transfer Agreement II; (ii) recommendations from the Independent Board Committee in respect of the matters of the creditor's rights transfer; (iii) advice from the independent financial adviser; (iv) the notice of the EGM and proxy form; and (v) such other information required under the Listing Rules will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 22 February 2021.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalize certain information in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 15 March 2021.

By order of the Board

Nanjing Sample Technology Co., Limited\*

Sha Min

Chairman

Nanjing, the PRC, 22 February 2021

As at the date hereof, the executive Directors are Mr. Sha Min (Chairman), Mr. Ma Fengkui and Mr. Zhang Junmin, the non-executive director is Mr. Chang Yong; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Hu Hanhui, Mr. Gao Lihui and Mr. Niu Zhongjie.