Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND VICE PRESIDENT

Mr. Lu Hong, the Executive Director and Vice President of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company"), has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of the Company on 2 March 2021 due to work adjustment, resigning from the positions as the Executive Director of the Company, member of the Risk Management Committee of the board of directors of the Company and the Vice President of the Company.

Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company, resignation of Mr. Lu Hong became effective upon the submission of his resignation letter to the board of directors of the Company.

Mr. Lu Hong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Company, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The board of directors of the Company would like to express its full recognition, high appreciation and sincere gratitude to Mr. Lu Hong for his significant contribution to the Company during his term of office.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 2 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Jin, Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Fu Wanjun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Ms. Yu Chunling; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao and Mr. Li Yinquan.