Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

**China Everbright Bank Company Limited** 

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

References are made to the circular dated 4 March 2021 of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") and the announcements dated 2 February 2021 and 25 March 2021 in relation to, among others, the election of Mr. Lu Hong as the shareholder supervisor of the Company.

The eleventh meeting of the eighth session of the board of supervisors of the Company held on 26 March 2021 and the election of Mr. Lu Hong as the chairman of the eighth session of the board of supervisors and the member of the nomination committee of the board of supervisors of the Company was considered and approved unanimously at the meeting. The term of office of Mr. Lu Hong as the chairman of the eighth session of the board of supervisors of the Company is effective on 26 March 2021.

The relevant information of Mr. Lu Hong as set out in the circular dated 4 March 2021 and the announcements dated 2 February 2021 and 25 March 2021 of the Company remains unchanged.

On behalf of the Board China Everbright Bank Company Limited LI Xiaopeng Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 26 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Fu Wanjun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Ms. Yu Chunling; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao and Mr. Li Yinquan.