Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ESR CAYMAN LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1821)

## APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of ESR Cayman Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Company has appointed Mr. David Alasdair William Matheson ("Mr. Matheson") as a Non-executive Director with effect from 30 March 2021.

The biographical details of Mr. Matheson are set out below:

Mr. Matheson, aged 41, has over 16 years of experience in real estate investments. Mr. Matheson is a member of Oxford Properties' executive leadership team, executive committee and investment committee, and is responsible for all aspects of Oxford Properties' business across Asia-Pacific. He initially joined Oxford Properties in 2013 to lead the European investment team, a remit that later grew to include Asia-Pacific. Under his investment leadership, Oxford Properties grew the London platform, entered Paris, Berlin, Singapore and Sydney, and diversified into new sectors in Europe and Asia-Pacific including luxury high street retail, built-to-rent residential and logistics. Prior to joining Oxford Properties, Mr. Matheson spent over a decade in investment banking, most recently at Goldman Sachs as an executive director in real estate investment banking. Mr. Matheson graduated from Oxford University with a Bachelor of Arts in Modern Languages (Honours).

Mr. Matheson has entered into an appointment letter with the Company for a term of three years commencing on 30 March 2021 and his appointment can be terminated by either party giving to the other not less than one month's notice in writing. Mr. Matheson is subject to retirement by rotation in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company and the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). Mr. Matheson will not receive additional remuneration from the Company to act as the Non-executive Director.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, Mr. Matheson has confirmed that he (i) did not hold any directorship in any other listed public company in Hong Kong or overseas during the past three years; (ii) has not held any positions with any member of the Group, (iii) does not have any relationship with any Director, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company. In addition, as of the date of this announcement, Mr. Matheson does not have any interest in the shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no other information in relation to Mr. Matheson that is required to be disclosed pursuant to sub-paragraphs (h) to (v) of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to Mr. Matheson's appointment.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Matheson to join the Company as its Non-executive Director.

By order of the Board
ESR Cayman Limited
Jinchu Shen
Director

Hong Kong, 30 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Jinchu Shen and Mr. Stuart Gibson as Executive Directors, Mr. Jeffrey David Perlman as the Chairman and Non-executive Director, Mr. Charles Alexander Portes, Mr. Wei Hu and Mr. David Alasdair William Matheson as Non-executive Directors, Mr. Brett Harold Krause, The Right Honourable Sir Hugo George William Swire, KCMG, Mr. Simon James McDonald, Ms. Jingsheng Liu and Mr. Robin Tom Holdsworth as Independent Non-executive Directors.