Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Provisional Liquidators Appointed)
(For Restructuring Purposes)
(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1131)

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Agritrade Resources Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") would like to announce that Mr. SULLIVAN, David ("Mr. Sullivan") has been appointed as the chief executive officer of the Company with effect from 15 April 2021.

Mr. Sullivan, aged 60, is a Founder and the Managing Partner of TransAsia Private Capital Ltd. a Hong Kong based Fund Manager, where Mr. Sullivan oversees origination activities and corporate relationships. Mr. Sullivan is considered one of the pioneers in Asian commodity and structured trade finance with over 28 years of specialized industry experience.

With his wealth of experience, the Board of Directors are confident that Agritrade Resources Limited will be in a pair of safe hands as the Company steers through the current challenges. The Board believe Mr. Sullivan's leadership and guidance will be pivotal to the successful restructuring of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Sullivan on his new appointment.

By order of the Board **Agritrade Resources Limited**

(Provisional Liquidators Appointed)
(For Restructuring Purposes)
Sim Mingqing
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 15 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Sim Mingqing, Mr. Yew Chu Sern and Mr. Ong Jia Sheng, Jeffrey as executive Directors; Mr. Goh Jun Feng, Ms. Song Kaixin, Cecilia and Mr. Chew Shee Koon, Malcolm as non-executive Directors and Mr. Siu Kin Wai, Mr. Cheng Yu and Mr. Phen Chun Shing Vincent as independent non-executive Directors.