Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Plover Bay Technologies Limited

珩灣科技有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1523)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 APRIL 2021

Reference is made to the notice of extraordinary general meeting (the "AGM Notice") and circular (the "Circular") of Plover Bay Technologies Limited (the "Company") both dated 17 March 2021. Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

Details of the poll results of the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary resolution		Number of votes cast (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and approve the audited	855,961,895	0	855,961,895
	consolidated financial statements and	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	the directors' report of the Company and			
	the independent auditors' report for the			
	year ended 31 December 2020.			
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Yeung Yu as	855,625,895	336,000	855,961,895
	executive director.	(99.96%)	(0.04%)	

	(b) To re-elect Mr. Chong Ming Pui as	855,625,895	336,000	855,961,895
	executive director.	(99.96%)	(0.04%)	
	(c) To re-elect Dr. Yu Kin Tim as	855,817,895	144,000	855,961,895
	independent non-executive director.	(99.98%)	(0.02%)	
	(d) To authorise the Board to fix the	855,961,895	0	855,961,895
	directors' remuneration.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
3.	To re-appoint Ernst and Young as	855,961,895	0	855,961,895
	auditors of the Company and to	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	authorise the Board to determine their			
	remuneration for the year ending 31			
	December 2021.			
4.	To give a general mandate to the	843,347,000	12,615,895	855,961,895
	Directors to allot, issue and deal with	(98.53%)	(1.47%)	
	additional Shares not exceeding 20% of			
	the issued share capital of the Company			
	as at the end of passing this resolution.			
5.	To give a general mandate to the	855,961,895	0	855,961,895
	Directors to repurchase Shares not	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	exceeding 10% of the issued share			
	capital of the Company as at the date of			
	passing this resolution.			
6.	Conditional on the passing of	843,347,000	12,614,895	855,961,895
	Resolution 4 and 5, to extend the general	(98.53%)	(1.47%)	
	mandate granted to the Directors to allot			
	and issue additional Shares by the			
	number of shares repurchased.			
	number of shares repurchased.			

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 1,075,672,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolution proposed at the AGM. To the best of the knowledge, information and belief of the Board, and having made all reasonable enquiries, none of the Shares entitled the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM and no Shareholders was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of resolutions number 1 to 6, these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board of

Plover Bay Technologies Limited Chan Wing Hong Alex

Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Chan Wing Hong Alex, Mr. Chau Kit Wai, Mr. Yip Kai Kut Kenneth, Mr. Chong Ming Pui and Mr. Yeung Yu; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Dr. Yu Kin Tim, Mr. Ho Chi Lam and Mr. Wan Sze Chung.