Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHAW BROTHERS HOLDINGS LIMITED

邵氏兄弟控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00953)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shaw Brothers Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that the transfer books and register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 26 May 2021 to Wednesday, 2 June 2021, both days inclusive, (the "Book Close Period") for the purpose of determining shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 2 June 2021 (the "AGM"). During the Book Close Period, no transfers of shares shall be effected.

In order to be entitled to attend and vote at the AGM, all share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the office of the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, Tricor Investor Services Limited at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 25 May 2021.

A circular, which contains a notice of the AGM and the information to enable shareholders of the Company to make an informed decision on whether to vote for or against the respective ordinary resolutions to be proposed at the AGM, is sent to the shareholders of the Company on 27 April 2021.

By Order of the Board

Shaw Brothers Holdings Limited

Li Ruigang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

Chairman and Non-executive Director

Mr. Li Ruigang

Executive Director

Miss Lok Yee Ling Virginia

Non-executive Director

Mr. Hui To Thomas

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Pang Hong

Mr. Poon Kwok Hing Albert

Miss Szeto Wai Ling Virginia