Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

## PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF THE PRESIDENT AND CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that at the twenty-fifth meeting of the Eighth Session of the Board convened on 28 April 2021, the Board has considered and resolved unanimously the following resolutions (Director Fu Wanjun has abstained from voting on the following resolutions):

## I. PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF THE PRESIDENT

The Board announces that Mr. Fu Wanjun is appointed as the President of the Company, and his appointment is subject to the approval by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC"). His term of office shall become effective on the date when the approval of the CBIRC is obtained.

The biographical details of Mr. Fu Wanjun are set out below:

Mr. Fu Wanjun, aged 53, is currently the deputy Party Secretary and Director of the Company, a member of the CPC Committee, executive director (proposed) of China Everbright Group Ltd. He served as the deputy manager of the Credit and Loan Department II, deputy manager and manager of the Marketing Department II, assistant to the president, vice president, member of the CPC committee of Urumqi Branch, secretary of the CPC Committee and president of Yinchuan Branch, secretary of the CPC Committee and president of Xinjiang District (Urumqi) Branch, secretary of the CPC Committee and president of Chongqing Branch, general manager (principal level in provincial branches) of the Corporate and Institutional Business Department of the head office, chief operating officer (corporate and institutional business segment) of Bank of Communications and vice general manager of China Everbright Group Ltd. He obtained an executive master in business administration degree from Dalian University of Technology. He is a senior economist.

Save as disclosed in the biographical details above, Mr. Fu Wanjun has not held directorships in any other listed companies in the past three years, does not have any relationships with other directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company, and he is not interested in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Mr. Fu Wanjun, as the President of the Company, will receive salary from the Company, including basic salary, bonus, social security plan, housing provident fund plan and other benefits. The Company will disclose the relevant remuneration upon confirmation. For details of the remuneration, please refer to the annual report and relevant announcements to be issued by the Company in due course.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there is no other information to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

## II. CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE EIGHTH SESSION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEE OF THE COMPANY

The Board approved the appointment of Mr. Fu Wanjun as the Chairman of the Risk Management Committee, Chairman of the Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee, member of the Strategy Committee of the Eighth Session of the Board of the Company, and the cease of Mr. Fu Wanjun as a member of the Audit Committee of the Eighth Session of the Board of the Company; the appointment of Mr. Han Fuling as a member of the Remuneration Committee, Nomination Committee, Related Party Transactions Control Committee and Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee of the Eighth Session of the Board of the Company.

The above appointment of Mr. Fu Wanjun shall become effective from the date of the passing of the Board resolution. The above appointment of Mr. Han Fuling shall become effective upon the approval of his director qualification from the CBIRC.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 28 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Fu Wanjun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Ms. Yu Chunling; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao and Mr. Li Yinquan.