Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. Any Notes that may be issued under the Programme will not be registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933 (as amended) and subject to certain exceptions, may not be offered or sold to non-U.S. persons within the United States. This announcement is not for distribution, directly or indirectly, in or into the United States.

## 

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(the "Bank")

(Stock Code: 3988 and 4619 (Preference Shares))

Joint Global Coordinators, Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners

Bank of ChinaCitiAustralia and<br/>New ZealandMacquarie BankNational<br/>UBS<br/>LimitedUBS

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Notes by way of debt issues to professional investors (as defined in Chapter 37 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited) only, as described in the Offering Circular dated 12 April 2021 in relation to the Programme and the Pricing Supplement in relation to the Notes dated 22 April 2021 but with effect from 21 April 2021. The listing of the Notes is expected to become effective on 29 April 2021.

The Board of Directors of Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 28 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are: Liu Liange, Wang Wei, Lin Jingzhen, Zhao Jie\*, Xiao Lihong\*, Wang Xiaoya\*, Zhang Jiangang\*, Chen Jianbo\*, Wang Changyun<sup>#</sup>, Angela Chao<sup>#</sup>, Jiang Guohua<sup>#</sup>, Martin Cheung Kong Liao<sup>#</sup>, Chen Chunhua<sup>#</sup> and Chui Sai Peng Jose<sup>#</sup>.

\* Non-executive Directors

<sup>#</sup> Independent Non-executive Directors