Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Ms. Yu Chunling, the Non-executive Director of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company"), has tendered her resignation to the board of directors of the Company on 10 May 2021 due to job adjustment, resigning from the positions as the Non-executive Director, member of the Risk Management Committee, and member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee of the board of directors of the Company.

Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company, Ms. Yu Chunling's resignation became effective upon the submission of her resignation letter to the board of directors of the Company.

Ms. Yu Chunling has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Company, and there are no matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The board of directors of the Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Yu Chunling for her contribution to the Company during her term of office.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 10 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Fu Wanjun, Mr. Yao Wei and Mr. Liu Chong; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao and Mr. Li Yinquan.