Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Canggang Railway Limited 滄港鐵路有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2169)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 MAY 2021

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM Notice") of Canggang Railway Limited (the "Company") dated 22 April 2021. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce the passing, by way of polls, of all of the following ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") at the AGM held on 24 May 2021. For details of the Resolutions considered at the AGM, Shareholders should refer to the AGM Notice. The poll results are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020	873,228,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare no dividend payment for the year ended 31 December 2020	873,228,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Liu Yongliang as a director of the Company	873,228,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Xu Zhihua as a director of the Company	873,228,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint KPMG as the auditor of the Company and authorise the board of directors of the Company to determine their remuneration	873,228,000 (100%)	0 (0%)

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
5.	To grant a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the Company, not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of passing this resolution	873,228,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to buy-back shares in the Company, not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of passing this resolution	873,228,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
7.	Conditional on the passing of resolutions 5 and 6, to extend the general mandate granted by resolution 5 by adding thereto of the total number of shares of the Company bought back under the general mandate granted pursuant to resolution 6	873,228,000 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes attaching to the Shares held by the Shareholders present and voting in person or by proxy at the AGM were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed.

As at the date of the AGM, the total issued share capital of the Company was HK\$10,000,000 divided into 1,000,000,000 ordinary shares of HK\$0.01 each in the share capital of the Company, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated his/her intention in the Circular to vote against the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for vote-taking.

By order of the Board
Canggang Railway Limited
Liu Yongliang

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Yongliang and Mr. Yi Weiming as the executive Directors; Mr. Xu Zhihua and Mr. Qin Shaobo as the non-executive Directors; and Mr. Liu Changchun, Mr. Zhao Changsong and Ms. Lyu Oinghua as the independent non-executive Directors.