Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



STRONG PETROCHEMICAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

海峽石油化工控股有限公司^{*} (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 852)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2021

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Ordinary Resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 27 May 2021.

References are made to (a) the circular dated 26 April 2021 (the "**Circular**") of Strong Petrochemical Holdings Limited (the "**Company**"), and (b) the ordinary resolutions (the "**Ordinary Resolutions**") as set out in the notice of annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") dated 26 April 2021 (the "**AGM Notice**") contained in the Circular. Unless otherwise defined herein or the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms and expressions used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings given to them in the Circular.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Director(s)**", collectively the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that all the Ordinary Resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 27 May 2021.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results of each of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Shares voted (approximate %)		Total number of
		For	Against	Shares voted
1	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	1,166,818,070 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,166,818,070
2	(a) To re-elect Mr. Yao Guoliang as an executive Director.	1,166,818,070 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,166,818,070
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Deng Heng as an independent non- executive Director.	1,166,818,070 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,166,818,070
	(c) To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	1,166,818,070 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,166,818,070
3	To re-appoint BDO Limited as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the auditor.	1,166,818,070 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,166,818,070
4	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with the Shares in Ordinary Resolution number 4 as set out in the AGM Notice.	1,166,794,070 (99.99%)	24,000 (0.01%)	1,166,818,070
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares in Ordinary Resolution number 5 as set out in the AGM Notice.	1,166,818,070 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,166,818,070
6	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue new Shares in Ordinary Resolution number 6 as set out in the AGM Notice.	1,166,794,070 (99.99%)	24,000 (0.01%)	1,166,818,070

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued Shares was 2,123,364,090, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the AGM, or abstain from voting as required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. No Shareholder had indicated in the Circular that he/she intended to vote against or abstain from voting on the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Strong Petrochemical Holdings Limited Wang Jian Sheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors and three independent non-executive Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jian Sheng and Mr. Yao Guoliang. The independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Cheung Siu Wan, Dr. Chan Yee Kwong and Mr. Deng Heng.

*For identification purpose only