Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Huishang Bank Corporation Limited*

徽商銀行股份有限公司* (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3698 and 4608 (Preference shares))

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MEMBER OF STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT AND CONSUMER RIGHTS PROTECTION COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AND

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Huishang Bank Corporation Limited (the "**Bank**") announces that, due to work commitments, Mr. Wu Xuemin ("**Mr. Wu**") resigned as a non-executive director, member of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee and member of the Risk Management Committee on 27 May 2021. His resignation takes immediate effect.

Mr. Wu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Mr. Wu has made significant contributions during his tenure of services, and the Board hereby expresses its sincere gratitude to him.

The Board held a meeting on 27 May 2021 and resolved to propose the election of Mr. Wang Zhaoyuan ("**Mr. Wang**") as a non-executive director of the fourth session of the Board of the Bank at the shareholders' general meeting of the Bank.

Biographical details of Mr. Wang are set out below:

Mr. Wang Zhaoyuan, born in January 1971, holds a master's degree in economics from Anhui University. He is currently a director and the general manager of Anhui Credit Guaranty Group Co., Ltd. Previously, Mr. Wang held various positions in Anhui Provincial Department of Finance, including the officer, deputy section chief and section chief of the budget division, the deputy director of the rural tax and fee reform division, the deputy director of the budget division, the deputy director and director of the enterprise division (during the period from December 2009 to December 2010, Mr. Wang practiced as a member of the Standing Committee of CPC Yingshang County Committee and deputy magistrate of Yingshang County), the director of the economic construction division, and the deputy director-general.

The resolution on the election of Mr. Wang as a non-executive director of the Bank is required to be submitted to the general meeting of the Bank for consideration. Upon the passing of the resolution, his qualification is still subject to the approval of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission Anhui Office (the "CBIRC Anhui Office").

Mr. Wang will enter into a director's service agreement with the Bank. His term of office as a director is the same as that of the fourth session of the Board, which will commence from the date on which his qualification as director is approved by the CBIRC Anhui Office and will end on the expiry date of the term of office of the fourth session of the Board. Mr. Wang, as a non-executive director of the Bank, will not receive any salary from the Bank.

To the knowledge of the Board and save as disclosed above, Mr. Wang did not hold any directorship in any listed companies other than the Bank, nor did he hold any position in any subsidiary of the Bank in the past three years. To the knowledge of the Board and save as disclosed above, he does not have any relationship with any other director, supervisor, senior management or substantial shareholder of the Bank. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Wang holds 11,811 domestic shares of the Bank (long position).

Save as disclosed above, there is nothing in relation to the appointment of Mr. Wang that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, nor are there any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Bank will dispatch a circular and notice of the general meeting containing, among other things, details of the resolution on the election of Mr. Wang as a non-executive director of the Bank to the shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board Huishang Bank Corporation Limited* Yan Chen (Temporarily performing the duties of the Chairman) Executive Director

Hefei, Anhui Province, the PRC 27 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Yan Chen and Zhang Renfu as executive directors; Zhu Yicun, Wu Tian, Qian Dongsheng, Gao Yang, Wang Wenjin and Zhao Zongren as non-executive directors; Dai Peikun, Zhou Yana, Liu Zhiqiang, Yin Jianfeng and Huang Aiming as independent non-executive directors.

* Huishang Bank Corporation Limited is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.