Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SUCHUANG GAS CORPORATION LIMITED

## 蘇創燃氣股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1430)

## ANNOUNCEMENT VOTING RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 MAY 2021

The board ("Board") of directors ("Directors") of Suchuang Gas Corporation Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the voting results of the annual general meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 28 May 2021. At the AGM, the voting of all resolutions were taken by poll and all the resolutions were approved by shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders"). The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	338,574,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2	To declare a final dividend of RMB0.022 (equivalent to HK\$0.026) per share for the year ended 31 December 2020.	338,574,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3(a)(i)	To re-elect Mr. Xu Lei as a non-executive director of the Company.	338,466,000 (99.97%)	108,000 (0.03%)
3(a)(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Zhou Qingzu as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	337,346,000 (99.64%)	1,228,000 (0.36%)
3(a)(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Zhu Tong as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	338,466,000 (99.97%)	108,000 (0.03%)
3(a)(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Feng Yijing as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	338,574,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
3(b)	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	338,574,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	338,574,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	338,574,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company.	337,346,000 (99.64%)	1,228,000 (0.36%)
7	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue shares by the number of shares repurchased.	337,346,000 (99.64%)	1,228,000 (0.36%)

Note: Please refer to the notice of the AGM dated 28 April 2021 for the full version of the above resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 903,084,000 shares, which represented the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. None of the Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). In addition, there were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was entitled to attend but was required to vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the circular of the Company dated 28 April 2021 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Suchuang Gas Corporation Limited
Su Yi

Chairman and Executive Director

Taicang City, Suzhou, Jiangsu Province, PRC, 28 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Su Yi, Mr. Du Shaozhou, Mr. Li Jianyi, and Ms. Su Wen; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Lei and Mr. Jin Bo; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhou Qingzu, Mr. Zhu Tong, and Mr. Feng Yijing.