Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398 EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604 USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF SENIOR EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT BY THE CBIRC

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") approved the appointment of Mr. Zhang Weiwu as Senior Executive Vice President of the Bank on 29 April 2021. Recently, the Bank received the "China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission's Approval in relation to the Qualification of Zhang Weiwu of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China" (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2021] No. 412). Pursuant to the relevant requirements, the qualification of Mr. Zhang Weiwu as Senior Executive Vice President of the Bank has been approved by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC"). The appointment of Mr. Zhang Weiwu as Senior Executive Vice President of the Bank has become effective.

Please refer to the Announcement of the Resolutions of the Board of Directors dated 29 April 2021 for the biography of Mr. Zhang Weiwu.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 3 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing and Mr. LIAO Lin as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Mr. FENG Weidong and Ms. CAO Liqun as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.