Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATION OF PRESIDENT BY THE CBIRC AND CHANGE OF ROLE OF DIRECTOR

APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATION OF PRESIDENT BY THE CBIRC

The disclosures herein are made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 28 April 2021 in relation to the appointment of Mr. Fu Wanjun as the President of the Company as considered and approved by the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**"). The Company has recently received the "Approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission of Appointment Qualification of Fu Wanjun of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀保監會關於光大銀行付萬軍任職資格的批復》)" (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2021] No. 426), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. Fu Wanjun as the President of the Company was approved. The term of office of Mr. Fu Wanjun as the President of the Company commenced on 1 June 2021.

For biographical details of Mr. Fu Wanjun, please refer to the Company's announcement dated 28 April 2021.

CHANGE OF ROLE OF DIRECTOR

Pursuant to the relevant requirements of China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission, directors holding senior operation and management positions in commercial banks shall be executive directors. Mr. Fu Wanjun, holding office as the President of the Company, shall be the Executive Director with effect from 1 June 2021 until the expiry of the term of the current Board.

On behalf of the Board China Everbright Bank Company Limited LI Xiaopeng Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 4 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Fu Wanjun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Wei and Mr. Liu Chong; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan and Mr. Han Fuling.