Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國奧園集團股份有限公司 China Aoyuan Group Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3883)

## OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT FURTHER REPURCHASE OF SENIOR NOTES

This overseas regulatory announcement is issued pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

Reference is made to the announcements of China Aoyuan Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 9 April 2021 and 21 May 2021 (the "**Announcements**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

The Company hereby announces it has in the open market further repurchased the outstanding Notes in the aggregate amount of US\$3,000,000 comprising (i) the 2027 Notes of US\$2,000,000 in aggregate principal amount and (ii) the 2026 Notes of US\$1,000,000 in aggregate principal amount. The Company will cancel the repurchased Notes in accordance with the terms of the Notes and indentures.

Please refer to the attached announcement of the Company which has been posted on the website of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

The posting of this announcement on the website of the Stock Exchange is only for the purpose of facilitating equal dissemination of information to investors in Hong Kong and compliance with Rule 13.10B of the Listing Rules, and not for any other purposes.

By order of the Board China Aoyuan Group Limited Guo Zi Wen Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Zi Wen, Mr. Guo Zi Ning, Mr. Ma Jun, Mr. Chen Zhi Bin, Mr. Chan Ka Yeung Jacky and Mr. Zhang Jun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Tsui King Fai, Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung and Mr. Lee Thomas Kang Bor.

NOT FOR RELEASE, PUBLICATION OR DISTRIBUTION TO ANY U.S. PERSON (AS DEFINED IN REGULATION S OF THE U.S. SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED) (THE "SECURITIES ACT") OR IN OR INTO THE UNITED STATES OR ANY OTHER JURISDICTION WHERE IT IS UNLAWFUL TO DISTRIBUTE THIS ANNOUNCEMENT

The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement. This announcement is for information purposes only and is not an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities and neither this announcement nor anything herein forms the basis for any contract or commitment whatsoever.



## FURTHER REPURCHASE OF SENIOR NOTES

Reference is made to (i) the 5.88% senior notes due 2027 (ISIN: XS2307633565) (the "**2027 Notes**") and (ii) the 6.2% senior notes due 2026 (ISIN: XS2233109409) (the "**2026 Notes**", together the "**Notes**") issued by China Aoyuan Group Limited (formerly China Aoyuan Property Group Limited, the "**Company**").

The Company hereby announces it has in the open market further repurchased the outstanding Notes in the aggregate amount of US\$3,000,000 comprising (i) the 2027 Notes of US\$2,000,000 in aggregate principal amount and (ii) the 2026 Notes of US\$1,000,000 in aggregate principal amount. The Company will cancel the repurchased Notes in accordance with the terms of the Notes and indentures.

By Order of the Board China Aoyuan Group Limited Guo Zi Wen Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Zi Wen, Mr. Guo Zi Ning, Mr. Ma Jun, Mr. Chen Zhi Bin, Mr. Chan Ka Yeung Jacky and Mr. Zhang Jun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Tsui King Fai, Mr. Cheung Kwok Keung and Mr. Lee Thomas Kang Bor.