Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 951)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## VOTING RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 JUNE 2021

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Chaowei Power Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the voting results of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 10 June 2021. At the AGM, the voting of all resolutions were taken by poll and all the resolutions were approved by shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders"). The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements, directors' report and auditor's report for the year ended 31 December 2020.	649,701,159 (99.34%)	4,291,000 (0.66%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.117 per share for the year ended 31 December 2020 (the "Final Dividend").	653,992,159 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Zhou Longrui as an executive Director.	651,691,644 (99.65%)	2,300,515 (0.35%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Wang Jiqiang as an independent non-executive Director.	648,725,734 (99.19%)	5,266,425 (0.81%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai as an independent non-executive Director.	539,228,679 (82.45%)	114,763,480 (17.55%)
6.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	653,743,159 (99.96%)	249,000 (0.04%)

Or line or Deschations		Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
7.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	652,293,434 (99.74%)	1,698,725 (0.26%)
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company.	588,534,563 (89.99%)	65,457,596 (10.01%)
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	653,080,159 (99.86%)	912,000 (0.14%)
10.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue shares by the number of shares repurchased.	531,384,365 (81.25%)	122,607,794 (18.75%)

*Note:* Please refer to the circular and the notice of the AGM dated 27 April 2021 for the full version of the above resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,104,126,979 shares. None of the Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). In addition, there were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. Accordingly, there were a total of 1,104,126,979 shares, being all the shares which were issued and outstanding, entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investors Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

In relation to resolution No. 2 above, the Final Dividend will be payable to the Shareholders whose name appear on the register of members of the Company on 21 June 2021. In order to qualify for the Final Dividend, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 16 June 2021. The Final Dividend is expected to be paid on or around 16 July 2021.

By Order of the Board Chaowei Power Holdings Limited Zhou Mingming Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Changxing, Zhejiang Province, the PRC, 10 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. ZHOU Mingming, Mr. ZHOU Longrui, Ms. YANG Yunfei and Mr. YANG Xinxin; the non-executive Director is Ms. FANG Jianjun; the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. WANG Jiqiang, Prof. OUYANG Minggao, Mr. LEE Conway Kong Wai and Mr. NG Chi Kit.