Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

RESIGNATION OF VICE PRESIDENT

Mr. Yao Zhongyou, the Executive Director and the Vice President of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**"), has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of the Company on 18 June 2021 due to job adjustment, resigning from the position as the Vice President of the Company. Mr. Yao Zhongyou will continue to perform his duties as the Non-executive Director of the Company.

Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Yao Zhongyou's resignation from the position as the Vice President became effective upon the submission of his resignation letter to the board of directors of the Company.

Mr. Yao Zhongyou has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Company, and there are no matters relating to his resignation from the position as the Vice President that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The board of directors of the Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yao Zhongyou for his contribution to the Company during his term of office as the Vice President.

On behalf of the Board China Everbright Bank Company Limited LI Xiaopeng Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 18 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Fu Wanjun and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Zhongyou, Mr. Yao Wei and Mr. Liu Chong; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan and Mr. Han Fuling.