Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries as the "Group") on a voluntary basis. The purpose of this announcement is to keep the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

Reference is made to the announcement dated 23 March 2021 (the "Announcement") of the Company in relation to the formation of the JV Company, namely ZEEKR Intelligent Technology Holding Limited ("ZEEKR Intelligent Technology"), to engage in the research and development, purchase and sale of the electric mobility related products such as the intelligent electric vehicles under the ZEEKR Brand and the provision of service relating thereto in the PRC. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of ZEEKR Intelligent Technology has passed a resolution to explore different external financing options ("External Financing Options") for the sustainable development of ZEEKR Intelligent Technology.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, no concrete timetable or detailed plans of the above External Financing Options have been concluded.

By order of the Board

Geely Automobile Holdings Limited

David C. Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence and Ms. Wei Mei, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.