Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Peijia Medical Limited

**沛嘉醫療有限公司** (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 9996)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## NMPA Approval for Registration Application of TaurusElite®

This announcement is made by Peijia Medical Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis to provide the shareholders of the Company and potential investors with updated information in relation to the latest business and new product development progress of the Group.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that on 25 June, 2021, the Company received the approval from the National Medical Products Administration of the PRC (國家藥品監督管理局) ("**NMPA**") of the registration application for TaurusElite<sup>®</sup>, the Company's second-generation transcatheter aortic valve replacement ("**TAVR**") device.

Like the Group's first-generation TAVR product TaurusOne<sup>®</sup>, TaurusElite<sup>®</sup> has the bovine prosthetic aortic valve ("**PAV**"). However, TaurusElite<sup>®</sup> goes beyond the design of TaurusOne<sup>®</sup>, and contains a delivery catheter system with retrieving function, allowing physicians to retrieve and reposition the PAV if the initial release position is not ideal, thereby further improving the safety of the TAVR procedure.

## THE COMPANY MAY NOT BE ABLE TO ULTIMATELY DEVELOP AND MARKET TaurusElite<sup>®</sup> SUCCESSFULLY. SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY AND POTENTIAL INVESTORS ARE ADVISED TO EXERCISE DUE CARE WHEN DEALING IN THE SHARES OF THE COMPANY.

By order of the Board **Peijia Medical Limited Dr. Yi Zhang** *Chairman and Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, 25 June, 2021

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Yi Zhang, Mrs. Ping Ye Zhang and Ms. Hong Ye as executive Directors, Dr. Zhiyun Yu, Mr. Jifeng Guan, Mr. Fei Chen, Mr. Jun Yang as non-executive Directors, and Dr. Stephen Newman Oesterle, Mr. Robert Ralph Parks and Mr. Wai Ming Yip as independent non-executive Directors.