Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 天 元 医 疗

### CHINA TIAN YUAN HEALTHCARE GROUP LIMITED

## 中國天元醫療集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 557)

# POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JUNE 2021

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on Wednesday, 30 June 2021, the Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders attending and eligible to vote by way of poll at the AGM.

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of annual general meeting ("Notice of AGM") of China Tian Yuan Healthcare Group Limited (the "Company") dated 4 June 2021.

Capitalised terms used in the Circular shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

### POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on Wednesday, 30 June 2021, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the Shareholders attending and eligible to vote by way of poll at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (approximate % of total number of votes)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive the reports and financial statements for 2020	249,539,474 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(a).	To re-elect Ms. Zhang Xian as an executive director	249,539,474 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(b).	To re-elect Mr. Yuen Kwok Kuen as an independent non-executive director	249,539,474 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(c).	To elect Mr. Guo Jingbin as an independent non-executive director	249,539,474 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(d).	To authorise the board of directors to fix directors' remuneration for the year ending 31 December 2021	249,539,474 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Crowe (HK) CPA Limited as auditors for the ensuing year and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration	249,539,474 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue shares	249,539,474 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares	249,539,474 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To approve the addition to the general mandate to issue shares of an amount equal to the shares repurchased pursuant to the general mandate to repurchase shares	249,539,474 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the above votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

### As at the date of the AGM:

- (1) there were a total of 398,979,524 Shares in issue, which were the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM;
- (2) there were no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on the Resolutions at the AGM;
- (3) none of the Shares entitled the holders to attend the AGM and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM; and
- (4) no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the AGM.

### CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange has been suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Monday, 24 August 2020, and will remain suspended until further notice pending fulfillment of the trading resumption conditions imposed by the Stock Exchange on the Company as set out in the announcement of the Company dated 11 September 2020.

By order of the Board

China Tian Yuan Healthcare Group Limited

Wang Huabing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is composed of seven directors of which Mr. Wang Huabing (chairman) and Ms. Zhang Xian are the executive directors, Ms. He Mei and Mr. Zhou Yuan are the non-executive directors, and Mr. Hu Baihe, Mr. Yuen Kwok Kuen and Mr. Guo Jingbin are the independent non-executive directors.