Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement dated 15 July 2021 (the "Announcement") of Carrianna Group Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") in relation to the appointment of Mr. Cheung Wah Fung Christopher ("Mr. Cheung") as, among others, an independent non-executive director of the Company. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) of the Listing Rules, the Board wishes to clarify that Mr. Cheung was publicly reprimanded and fined HK\$50,000 by the Securities and Futures Commission (the "**SFC**") in 2006 as the SFC found that Mr. Cheung was guilty of misconduct in failing (i) to maintain Christfund Securities Limited's liquid capital at the required level for four days from 8 to 11 December 2003 in breach of the Securities and Futures (Financial Resources) Rules (Cap. 571N); and (ii) to supervise adequately staff members responsible for monitoring the required level of liquid capital.

The reprimand was not related to Mr. Cheung's integrity and the relevant incident occurred more than 17 years ago. As such, the Board (excluding Mr. Cheung) is of the view that with Mr. Cheung's professional knowledge and experience, he is considered to be fit and proper to act as an independent non-executive director of the Company.

For and on behalf of the Board Carrianna Group Holdings Company Limited Dr. Ma Kai Yum Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ma Kai Cheung (Honorary Chairman), Mr. Ma Kai Yum (Chairman), Mr. Ma Hung Ming, John (Vice-chairman), Mr. Liang Rui and Mr. Chan Francis Ping Kuen as executive directors; and Mr. Lo Ming Chi, Charles, Mr. Wong See King and Mr. Cheung Wah Fung Christopher as independent non-executive directors.