Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.



STANDARD CHARTERED PLC

渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with limited liability)

(Registered Number: 966425)

(Stock Code: 02888)

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK

(Incorporated with limited liability in England by Royal Charter with reference number ZC 18)

11 August 2021

NOT FOR DISTRIBUTION OR TRANSMISSION, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, IN OR INTO THE UNITED STATES

Publication of Supplementary Prospectus

The following supplementary prospectus has been approved by the United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority and is available for viewing:

Supplementary Prospectus dated 11 August 2021 (the "Supplementary Prospectus") supplementing the Base Prospectus dated 15 June 2021 (the "Base Prospectus") relating to a US\$77,500,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme with Standard Chartered PLC and Standard Chartered Bank as issuers (the Base Prospectus as supplemented from time to time, the "Prospectus").

To view the full document please paste the following URL into the address bar of the browser. http://www.rns-pdf.londonstockexchange.com/rns/3638l_1-2021-8-11.pdf

A copy of the Supplementary Prospectus has been submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will shortly be available for inspection at: https://data.fca.org.uk/#/nsm/nationalstoragemechanism.

For further information, please contact:

Daniel Banks
Managing Director, Global Head, Debt Investor Relations
1 Basinghall Avenue
London
EC2V 5DD
020 7885 6329

Julie Gibson
Head of Group Media Relations
1 Basinghall Avenue
London
EC2V 5DD
020 7885 2434

DISCLAIMER - INTENDED ADDRESSEES

Please note that the information contained in the Supplementary Prospectus and the Prospectus may be addressed to and/or targeted at persons who are residents of particular countries (specified in the Prospectus) only and is not intended for use and should not be relied upon by any person outside these countries and/or to whom the offer contained in the Prospectus is not addressed. Prior to relying on the information contained in the Supplementary Prospectus or the Prospectus you must ascertain from the Prospectus whether or not you are part of the intended addressees of the information contained therein.

The Notes offered by the Prospectus have not been and will not be registered under the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"), or any relevant securities laws of any state of the United States and are subject to U.S. tax law requirements. Subject to certain exceptions, the Notes may not be offered, sold or delivered in the United States, as defined in Regulation S under the Securities Act. The Prospectus may not be accessed from, or transmitted in or into, the United States.

Your right to access this service is conditional upon complying with the above requirement.

Standard Chartered PLC LEI: U4LOSYZ7YG4W3S5F2G91 Standard Chartered Bank LEI: RILFO74KP1CM8P6PCT96

END.

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

José María Viñals Iñiguez

Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters, CBE and Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

David Philbrick Conner; Byron Elmer Grote; Christine Mary Hodgson, CBE (Senior Independent Director); Gay Huey Evans, CBE; Naguib Kheraj (Deputy Chairman); Maria da Conceicao das Neves Calha Ramos; Philip George Rivett; David Tang; Carlson Tong and Jasmine Mary Whitbread

As of the date of this announcement, the Court of Directors of Standard Chartered Bank comprises:

Chairman:

José María Viñals Iñiguez

Executive Directors:

William Thomas Winters, CBE; Andrew Nigel Halford, Alison Claire Mcfadyen and Mark Smith

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

David Philbrick Conner; Gay Huey Evans, CBE; Naguib Kheraj; Maria da Conceicao das Neves Calha

Ramos; Philip George Rivett; David Tang; Carlson Tong and Jasmine Mary Whitbread