Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Wanguo International Mining Group Limited 萬國國際礦業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3939)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2020

Reference is made to the annual report of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") for the year ended 31 December 2020 (the "**Annual Report**") published on 29 April 2021. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Annual Report.

In addition to the information provided in the Annual Report, the Board would like to supplement the following additional information to the section headed "Subscription of new shares under general mandate and disposal of shares by a then substantial shareholder" of the Annual Report:

As at 31 December 2020, the Group has not yet received the proceeds from the Subscription. The intended use of the net proceeds and the expected timeline for the intended use of net proceeds are as follows:

	HKD (approximate	Expected timeline
	million)	
Funding of the Gold Ridge Project	211.7	Within 2021
General working capital	23.5	Within 2021
	235.2	

The additional information above does not affect other information contained in the Annual Report, and the contents of the Annual Report remain unchanged.

## By Order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping and Mr. Lee Hung Yuen as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang, Mr. Shen Peng and Mr. Wang Xin as independent non-executive Directors.