Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA GAS HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國燃氣控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 384)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 AUGUST 2021

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") of China Gas Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 16 July 2021 (the "AGM Notice") and the circular of the Company dated 16 July 2021 (the "AGM Circular"). Unless otherwise specified, terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the AGM Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM of the Company held on 18 August 2021, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were taken by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	votes cast
1.	To receive and approve the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2021	4,761,765,155 (99.9245%)	3,596,508 (0.0755%)	4,765,361,663
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK45 cents per share for the year ended 31 March 2021	4,751,565,543 (99.7105%)	13,796,120 (0.2895%)	4,765,361,663

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
			Against	voies cast
3. (a)	i. To re-elect Mr. HUANG Yong as an executive Director of the Company	4,278,325,880 (89.7797%)	487,035,783 (10.2203%)	4,765,361,663
	ii. To re-elect Ms. LI Ching as an executive Director of the Company	4,658,837,611 (97.7646%)	106,524,052 (2.2354%)	4,765,361,663
	iii. To re-elect Mr. LIU Mingxing as a non-executive Director of the Company	4,436,028,865 (93.0890%)	329,332,798 (6.9110%)	4,765,361,663
	iv. To re-elect Mr. Mahesh Vishwanathan IYER as a non-executive Director of the Company	4,550,002,654 (95.4807%)	215,359,009 (4.5193%)	4,765,361,663
	v. To re-elect Mr. ZHAO Yuhua as an independent non-executive Director of the Company	4,129,822,102 (86.6634%)	635,539,561 (13.3366%)	4,765,361,663
(b)	To authorise the Board to fix the directors' remuneration	4,716,649,421 (99.0193%)	46,712,242 (0.9807%)	4,763,361,663
4.	To re-appoint the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix the auditors' remuneration	4,746,298,499 (99.6000%)	19,063,164 (0.4000%)	4,765,361,663
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase the shares of the Company (Ordinary resolution numbered 5 of the AGM Notice)	4,752,538,884 (99.7309%)	12,822,779 (0.2691%)	4,765,361,663
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue and allot the shares of the Company (Ordinary resolution numbered 6 of the AGM Notice)	3,221,408,701 (66.5410%)	1,619,826,962 (33.4590%)	4,841,235,663
7.	To extend a general mandate to the directors to issue and allot the shares of the Company (Ordinary resolution numbered 7 of the AGM Notice)	3,135,526,544 (64.7671%)	1,705,709,119 (35.2329%)	4,841,235,663

Notes:

- (1) As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.
- (2) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 5,583,296,972, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting at the AGM.

- (3) No parties had stated their intention in the AGM Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (4) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By order of the Board of China Gas Holdings Limited LIU Ming Hui

Chairman, Managing Director and President

Hong Kong, 18 August 2021

As of the date of this announcement, Mr. LIU Ming Hui, Mr. HUANG Yong, Mr. ZHU Weiwei, Ms. LI Ching and Ms. LIU Chang are the executive directors of the Company; Mr. LIU Mingxing, Mr. JIANG Xinhao and Mr. Mahesh Vishwanathan IYER are the non-executive directors of the Company; and Mr. ZHAO Yuhua, Dr. MAO Erwan, Ms. CHEN Yanyan and Mr. ZHANG Ling are the independent non-executive directors of the Company.

* For identification purpose