Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JH Educational Technology INC. 嘉宏教育科技有限公司 (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1935)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE INTERIM RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2021

Reference is made to the interim results announcement of JH Educational Technology INC. (the "**Company**") for the six months ended 30 June 2021 published on 26 August 2021 (the "**Announcement**"). Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify that the paragraphs headed "Audit Committee" as disclosed on page 26 of the Announcement shall be amended as follows:

## **"Audit Committee**

The Board has established the Audit Committee, which consists of three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Fung Nam Shan (Chairman), Ms. Bi Hui and Mr. Wang Yuqing. The primary responsibility of the Audit Committee is to review and supervise the financial reporting process and internal control of the Company.

The Audit Committee, together with the management, has reviewed the unaudited interim results of the Group for the six months ended 30 June 2021 and this interim results announcement."

This clarification announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Announcement. Save as disclosed in this announcement, all other information and contents of the Announcement remain unchanged.

By order of the Board JH Educational Technology INC. Chen Yuguo Chairman

Zhejiang, the PRC 27 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Yuguo, Mr. Chen Yuchun, Mr. Chen Shu, Mr. Chen Nansun and Mr. Chen Lingfeng; the non-executive Director is Ms. Zhang Xuli; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Bi Hui, Mr. Fung Nam Shan and Mr. Wang Yuqing.