Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 2886)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT RESUMPTION OF TPCO NATURAL GAS SUPPLY PROJECT

This announcement is made by Binhai Investment Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that, pursuant to the gas supply agreement entered into between Tianjin TEDA Binhai Clean Energy Group Company Limited* (天津泰達濱海清潔能源集團有限公司) ("Tianjin Clean Energy"), a subsidiary of the Company, and Tianjin Pipe Corporation ("TPCO") (the "Gas Supply Agreement"), both parties agreed that Tianjin Clean Energy shall resume the supply of natural gas to TPCO (the "TPCO Project"), and the consideration for the supply of natural gas shall be settled by prepayment by TPCO according to the meter readings.

Pursuant to Gas Supply Agreement, the volume of pipeline natural gas supplied by Tianjin Clean Energy to TPCO shall not be less than 3 million cubic metres per month (calculated on the basis of a 30-day month). Up to present, TPCO Project has been put into operation. As the cooperation between the two parties becomes more stable, the daily natural gas supply volume is expected to further increase in the future.

The Company believes that the resumption of natural gas supply of the TPCO Project will continue to expand the pipeline natural gas sales volume of the Company, steadily increase the sales profit and increase the market share of the Company in Tianjin region.

By Order of the Board
Binhai Investment Company Limited
Gao Liang

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Zhi Yong, Mr. Zuo Zhi Min and Mr. Gao Liang, three non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Wang Gang, Mr. Shen Hong Liang and Mr. Yu Ke Xiang and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ip Shing Hing, J.P., Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Kevin and Professor Japhet Sebastian Law.

^{*} For identification purpose only