Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CARNIVAL GROUP

Carnival Group International Holdings Limited

嘉年華國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code : 00996)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Carnival Group International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that:-

- Mr. Luo Jiaqi ("Mr. Luo") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director as he would like to spend more time pursuing his own business. Following the resignation of Mr. Luo, he also ceased to act as an authorised representative of the Company as required under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") (the "Authorised Representative") and a member of nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee"); and
- 2. Mr. Tang Runtao, an executive Director, was appointed as the Authorised Representative and a member of the Nomination Committee,

all with effect from 3 September 2021.

Mr. Luo has confirmed to the Board that he has no disagreement with the Board or the Company and that there is no other matter in respect of his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr. Luo for his valuable contribution during his tenure of office in the Company.

By order of the Board Carnival Group International Holdings Limited Tang Runtao Executive Director

Hong Kong, 3 September 2021

The Board, as at the date of this announcement, comprises Mr. Tang Runtao as executive Director, and Mr. Chau Wai Hing, Mr. Ma Hang Kon Louis and Mr. Tso Hon Sai Bosco as independent non-executive Directors.