Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Zhaobangji Properties Holdings Limited

兆邦基地產控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1660)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 SEPTEMBER 2021

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on Friday, 3 September 2021, all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

## **RESULTS OF THE AGM**

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Zhaobangji Properties Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 28 July 2021 (the "Notice"), and the circular of the Company dated 28 July 2021 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular. The Board is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 3 September 2021.

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 March 2021	(100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Cai Chun Fai as an executive Director	3,444,244,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wu Hanyu as an executive Director	3,444,164,090 (99.99%)	80,000 (0.01%)
	(c) To re-elect Ms. Zhan Meiqing as a non- executive Director	3,444,244,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Ma Fung Kwok as an independent non-executive Director	3,444,244,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(e) To authorise the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration	3,444,244,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint RSM Hong Kong as the auditors of the Company and authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration		0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and otherwise deal with the Company's shares		2,308,000 (0.07%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase the Company's shares	3,444,244,090 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To add the number of shares repurchased by the Company under resolution no. 5 to the general mandate granted to the directors under resolution no. 4	(99.93%)	2,308,000 (0.07%)

Notes:

1. The full text of the resolutions proposed at the AGM was set out in the Notice.

2. As more than 50% of the total number of the votes held by the Shareholders and authorised proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of resolutions 1 to 6, resolutions 1 to 6 were approved and duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions of the Company by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, there were 6,195,000,000 Shares in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM. There was no Share entitling the Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, and no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM under the Listing Rules. No Shareholder had indicated in the Circular his intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, had been appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Shareholders and authorised proxies holding an aggregate of 3,444,244,090 Shares, representing approximately 55.60% of the total issued Shares, were present at the AGM.

By order of the Board **Zhaobangji Properties Holdings Limited Xu Chujia** *Chairman and executive Director* 

Hong Kong, 3 September 2021

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely, Mr. Xu Chujia, Mr. Cai Chun Fai, Mr. Li Yan Sang, Mr. Wu Hanyu and Mr. Zhao Yiyong; two nonexecutive Directors, namely, Ms. Zhan Meiqing and Professor Lee Chack Fan, G.B.S., S.B.S., J.P.; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Hui Chin Tong Godfrey, Mr. Ma Fung Kwok, G.B.S., S.B.S., J.P., Mr. Wong Chun Man and Mr. Ye Longfei.