Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. 中國信達資產管理股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01359 and 04607 (Preference Shares))

ANNOUNCEMENT CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "Company") proposed to convene the extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") on Wednesday, September 29, 2021 for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, approving the ordinary resolution of the election of Mr. Chen Xiaowu as the non-executive director of the Company.

In order to determine the list of H Shareholders who are entitled to attend the EGM, the register of holders of H shares of the Company will be closed from Friday, September 24, 2021 to Wednesday, September 29, 2021 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares will be registered. Any holder of H shares of the Company who wishes to attend the EGM shall deposit the share certificates together with the transfer documents at the H share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, September 23, 2021. Shareholders whose names appear on the register of holders of H shares of the Company at the close of business on Thursday, September 23, 2021 shall be entitled to attend the EGM.

The circular and notice containing further information of the EGM will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

By order of the Board
China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd.
Zhang Zi'ai
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC September 8, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Zhang Zi'ai and Mr. Zhang Weidong as executive Directors, Mr. He Jieping, Mr. Xu Long, Mr. Wang Shaoshuang, Ms. Zhang Yuxiang, Mr. Zhang Guoqing and Mr. Liu Chong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Zhu Wuxiang, Mr. Sun Baowen, Mr. Lu Zhengfei and Mr. Lam Chi Kuen as independent non-executive Directors.