Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SILVER GRANT INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS GROUP LIMITED 銀建國際控股集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 171)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to (i) the profit warning announcement of Silver Grant International Holdings Group Limited ("**Company**") dated 25 August 2021 and (ii) the interim results announcement of the Company dated 30 August 2021 in relation to the unaudited consolidated interim results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the six months ended 30 June 2021 (collectively the "**Announcements**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Company would like to clarify that as a result of tax review in relation to the basis of calculation of sales tax, Zhong Hai You Qi paid additional sales tax and related tax surcharge and "late fees (滯納金)" instead of "fines (罰款)" for prior years amounting to a total of approximately RMB490,000,000 (equivalent to approximately HK\$588,235,000) during Period 2021 whereas a late fee (滯納金) is charged on a daily basis at the rate of 0.05% of the amount of tax in arrears from the date when the tax payment is in default, which is different from a fine (罰款) that is charged at the rate ranging from fifty percent to five times of the amount of tax in arrears.

On behalf of the Board Silver Grant International Holdings Group Limited Chu Hing Tsung

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 16 September 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chu Hing Tsung (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Luo Zhihai, Mr. Tang Lunfei and Mr. Wang Ping as executive Directors; Mr. Chen Zhiwei as a non-executive Director; and Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Zhang Lu and Mr. Hung Muk Ming as independent non-executive Directors.