Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



建聯集團有限公司*Chinney Alliance Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 385)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Chinney Alliance Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Wendy Kim-See Gan ("Ms. Gan") has tendered her resignation as a non-executive director and ceased to be a member of the audit committee ("Audit Committee") and a member of the remuneration committee ("Remuneration Committee") of the Company with effect from 28 September 2021.

Ms. Gan has informed the Board that her resignation due to her desire to devote more time to other commitments. She has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Ms. Gan for her valuable contributions to the Company during her tenure of office.

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Following the resignation of Ms. Gan, the Board would like to announce that with effect from 28 September 2021:

- 1. Mr. Ronald James Blake, an independent non-executive director of the Company, be appointed a member of the Audit Committee; and
- 2. Mr. Yuen-Keung Chan, an executive director of the Company, be appointed a member of the Remuneration Committee.

By Order of the Board
Yun-Sang Lo
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 September 2021

At the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of eight directors, of which four are executive directors, namely Dr. James Sai-Wing Wong, Mr. Yuen-Keung Chan, Mr. James Sing-Wai Wong and Mr. Philip Bing-Lun Lam; and one is non-executive director, namely Ms. Wendy Kim-See Gan; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chi-Chiu Wu, Mr. Ronald James Blake and Mr. Anthony King-Yan Tong.

^{*} For identification purpose only