Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. 中國信達資產管理股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01359 and 04607 (Preference Shares))

## POLL RESULTS OF THE 2021 THIRD EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The 2021 third extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "Company") was held at Conference Room 1111, 11th Floor, No. 1 Building, 9 Naoshikou Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the PRC at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, September 29, 2021. For details of the resolution considered at the EGM, Shareholders may refer to the circular to shareholders (the "Circular") and the notice of the EGM (the "EGM Notice") dated September 13, 2021 issued by the Company. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The EGM was convened by the Board of the Company and chaired by Mr. ZHANG Zi'ai, the chairman of the Board. As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued ordinary shares of the Company was 38,164,535,147 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against or abstain from voting on any of the resolution proposed at the EGM. None of the Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolution. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolution at the EGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolution proposed at the EGM. 4 Shareholders and their proxies attended the EGM who held in aggregate 31,578,166,105 voting shares of the Company, representing 82.742174% of the total voting shares of the Company. Pursuant to the Articles of Association and the circumstances of the EGM, the resolution at the EGM needs not to be considered and approved by the holders of preference shares of the Company. Accordingly, the holders of preference shares of the Company did not attend the meeting. The convening, holding and voting process of the EGM were in compliance with applicable laws and regulations, including the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association.

The resolution contained in the EGM Notice has been passed by way of poll as follows:

	Proposal	For		Against		Abstention	
No.		Number of Shares	Percentage (%)	Number of Shares	Percentage (%)	Number of Shares	Percentage (%)
ORDINARY RESOLUTION							
1.	To consider and approve the election of Mr. CHEN Xiaowu as a non-executive director of the Company	29,679,655,742	93.987902	1,898,510,363	6.012098	0	0.000000

Shareholders' representatives YAN Xinglong and LI Rui, the Company's supervisor GONG Hongbing, and LIU Lu of Fangda Partners acted as the vote counters at the EGM. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited (the H Share Registrar of the Company) acted as the scrutineer for the voting at the EGM.

## **Appointment of Non-executive Director**

The appointment of Mr. CHEN Xiaowu as a non-executive director of the Company was approved by the Shareholders at the EGM. Mr. CHEN Xiaowu will begin to assume office upon the approval of his qualification as a director by CBIRC for a term of three years. The biographical information and other relevant information of Mr. CHEN Xiaowu are set out in the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

By order of the Board
China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd.
ZHANG Zi'ai
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC September 29, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. ZHANG Zi'ai and Mr. ZHANG Weidong as executive directors, Mr. HE Jieping, Mr. XU Long, Mr. WANG Shaoshuang, Ms. ZHANG Yuxiang, Mr. ZHANG Guoqing and Mr. LIU Chong as non-executive directors, and Mr. ZHU Wuxiang, Mr. SUN Baowen, Mr. LU Zhengfei and Mr. LAM Chi Kuen as independent non-executive directors.