Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HAITIAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 海天國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1882)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Haitian International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 10 September 2021 in relation to, among others, the continuing connected transactions under the 2021 Supplemental Agreement (including the Revised Caps). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, it was expected that a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, details relating to the 2021 Supplemental Agreement (including the Revised Caps), a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its advice in respect of the 2021 Supplemental Agreement (including the Revised Caps), a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser, and a notice convening the EGM to consider and, if thought fit, approve the 2021 Supplemental Agreement (including the Revised Caps) will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 September 2021.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the Company currently expects to despatch the Circular to the Shareholders on or before 15 October 2021.

## By order of the board of HAITIAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED Mr. Zhang Jingzhang Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 September 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jingzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianming, Mr. Zhang Jianfeng, Mr. Chen Weiqun and Mr. Zhang Bin; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Guo Mingguang and Mr. Liu Jianbo; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lou Baijun, Mr. Guo Yonghui, Dr. Yu Junxian and Mr. Lo Chi Chiu.