Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



瀋陽公用發展股份有限公司 Shenyang Public Utility Holdings Company Limited

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock code: 747)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Shenyang Public Utility Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") dated 11 October 2021 in relation to an extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") to be convened and held for the Shareholders to consider and, if thought fit, approve the proposed appointment of executive Director. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The registration in the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 2 November 2021 to Friday, 5 November 2021, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of Shares will be effected. For the identification of members of the Company who are qualified to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant H share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H share registrar, Hong Kong Registrars Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 1 November 2021. Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 1 November 2021 will be entitled to attend the EGM.

By Order of the Board
Shenyang Public Utility Holdings Company Limited
Zhang Jing Ming
Chairman

Shenyang, the PRC, 18 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Jing Ming, Mr. Leng Xiao Rong and Mr. Chau Ting Yan, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Yin Zong Chen and Mr. Ye Zhi E and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Luo Zhuo Qiang, Mr. Guo Lu Jin and Ms. Gao Hong Hong.