Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 01296)

## **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION AND APPRAISAL COMMITTEE**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of Guodian Technology & Environment Group Corporation Limited\* (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, due to attaining the age of retirement, Mr. Wang Zhongqu (王忠) ("**Mr. Wang**") has tendered his resignation in respect of his roles as a non-executive Director and a member of the remuneration and appraisal committee of the Company (the "**Remuneration and Appraisal Committee**") with effect from 20 October 2021.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board during his tenure of office and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Following the resignation of Mr. Wang, the number of members of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee decreased from three to two, which falls short of the requirements set out in the Terms of Reference for the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Board. The Board will select and engage a suitable candidate to serve as a member of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee as soon as practicable and will make further announcement(s) in due course.

The Company would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Wang for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board Guodian Technology & Environment Group Corporation Limited\* Mr. CHEN Dongqing Chairman

Beijing, PRC, 20 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Dongqing and Mr. Li Caiyun; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Song Chang, Mr. Zhang Wenjian, Mr. Gu Yuchun and Ms. Ge Xiaojing; the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Shen Xiaoliu, Mr. Qu Jiuhui, Mr. Xie Qiuye and Mr. Yeung Chi Tat.

\* For identification purposes only