Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Peijia Medical Limited

沛嘉醫療有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 9996)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

First Patient Treatment in Clinical Trial of TaurusWave®

This announcement is made by Peijia Medical Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis to provide the shareholders of the Company and potential investors with updated information in relation to the latest business and new product development progress of the Group.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that on October 19, 2021, the Company completed the first patient treatment of the first in human (FIM) clinical trial of TaurusWave®, in the Second Affiliated Hospital Zhejiang University School of Medicine.

TaurusWave®, the Company's in-house developed product candidate, is an innovative world-leading non-implant based transcatheter solution for treating calcific aortic stenosis. Unlike traditional implant-based procedures, TaurusWave® applies shock wave lithotripsy valvuloplasty technology to soften calcification on valve leaflets. The Company will continue the clinical trial for patient treatments.

THE COMPANY MAY NOT BE ABLE TO ULTIMATELY DEVELOP AND MARKET TaurusWave® SUCCESSFULLY. SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY AND POTENTIAL INVESTORS ARE ADVISED TO EXERCISE DUE CARE WHEN DEALING IN THE SHARES OF THE COMPANY.

By order of the Board
Peijia Medical Limited
Dr. Yi Zhang
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, October 22, 2021

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Yi Zhang, Mrs. Ping Ye Zhang and Ms. Hong Ye as executive Directors, Dr. Zhiyun Yu, Mr. Jifeng Guan, Mr. Fei Chen, Mr. Jun Yang as non-executive Directors, and Dr. Stephen Newman Oesterle, Mr. Robert Ralph Parks, Mr. Wai Ming Yip, and Mr. Huacheng Wei as independent non-executive Directors.