Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any securities or an invitation to enter into an agreement to do any such things, nor is it calculated to invite any offer to buy, sell or subscribe for any securities.



ESR CAYMAN LIMITED (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1821)

PROPOSED ACQUISITION OF ARA ASSET MANAGEMENT LIMITED

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to (i) the announcements of ESR Cayman Limited (the "**Company**") dated 4 August 2021, 24 August 2021 and 12 October 2021 and (ii) the circular issued by the Company dated 18 October 2021 (the "**Circular**") in relation to a proposed business combination of ARA Asset Management Limited and its subsidiaries with the Group. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions to approve the Matters for Approval were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM of the Company held on Wednesday, 3 November 2021.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)*	
		For	Against
1	To approve the Acquisition Agreement dated 4 August 2021 (and as amended on 24 August 2021) and the Proposed Transaction contemplated thereunder, and to grant the Specific Mandate to allot the Consideration Shares, the SMBC Subscription Shares and (if applicable) the Shares pursuant to the Permitted Issuance pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Acquisition Agreement	2,461,979,508 (91.81%)	219,650,905 (8.19%)
2	To appoint Mr. Lim Hwee Chiang (John) as a non-executive Director	2,369,296,858 (88.35%)	312,333,555 (11.65%)
3	To appoint Mr. Chiu Kwok Hung, Justin as a non-executive Director	2,362,142,109 (88.09%)	319,488,304 (11.91%)
4	To appoint Mr. Rajeev Kannan as a non-executive Director	2,372,319,030 (88.47%)	309,311,383 (11.53%)

As more than 50% of the votes cast were in favour of each of the above mentioned resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the EGM.

* All percentages rounded to 2 decimal places

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares of entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the proposed resolutions at the EGM was 3,048,372,247 Shares.

There was no Share entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the EGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

The Proposed Transaction is subject to all of the Conditions being satisfied (or, if applicable, waived) and therefore may or may not become unconditional. If any of the Conditions is not satisfied (or, if applicable, waived), the Proposed Transaction will not proceed. Shareholders and potential investors are reminded to exercise caution when dealing in the Shares and other securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board ESR Cayman Limited Jinchu Shen Director

Hong Kong, 3 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Jinchu Shen and Mr. Stuart Gibson as Executive Directors, Mr. Jeffrey David Perlman as the Chairman and Non-executive Director, Mr. Charles Alexander Portes, Mr. Wei Hu and Mr. David Alasdair William Matheson as Non-executive Directors, Mr. Brett Harold Krause, The Right Honourable Sir Hugo George William Swire, KCMG, Mr. Simon James McDonald, Ms. Jingsheng Liu and Mr. Robin Tom Holdsworth as Independent Non-executive Directors.