Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川成渝高速公路股份有限公司 Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00107)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the major transaction announcement and the proposed appointment of non-executive Director announcement (the "Announcements") of Sichuan Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 20 October 2021 in relation to (i) the Project Company entering into the General Construction Contract with Road & Bridge International; and (ii) the proposed appointment of Mr. Liu Changsong as a non-executive Director of the seventh session of the Board of the Company and the proposed Director's remuneration. Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as those used in the Announcements.

As stated in the Announcements, a circular ("Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details on the transaction contemplated under the General Construction Contract; (ii) further details of the ordinary resolution in relation to the proposed appointment of Mr. Liu Changsong as a non-executive Director of the seventh session of the Board of the Company and the proposed Director's remuneration; and (iii) a notice convening the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 9 November 2021 in accordance with the Listing Rules.

As additional time is required to finalize the information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 18 November 2021.

By order of the Board
Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*
Zhang Yongnian
Company Secretary

Chengdu, Sichuan, the PRC 9 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gan Yongyi (Chairman), Mr. Li Wenhu (Vice Chairman), Madam Ma Yonghan, Mr. You Zhiming and Mr. He Zhuqing as executive Directors, Mr. Li Chengyong as non-executive Director, Mr. Yu Haizong, Madam Liu Lina, Mr. Yan Qixiang and Madam Bu Danlu as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only